top of page
  • beejay710v

Put it Down

Updated: Mar 16, 2023

This is Day 21 in our series, journeying to Easter.


Day 21


Today, I feel that some of you reading this may be feeling worn out, worn thin, worn through ...

If you are struggling with feelings of overwhelm, exhaustion or anxiety, I would like to encourage you with today's Bible verse.


Psalm 4: 8 ...


In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, LORD, make me dwell in safety.


I read this poem recently, and I want to share it with you. I hope that when you read it, you remember that the Lord sees your tears, He hears your cries, and He carries your burdens.

Those Who Carry Those who carry pianos to the tenth floor wardrobes and coffins an old man with a bundle of wood limps beyond the horizon a woman with a hump of nettles a madwoman pushing a pram full of vodka bottles they will all be lifted like a gull's feather like a dry leaf like an eggshell a scrap of newspaper Blessed are those who carry for they shall be lifted.


Those Who Carry Anna Kamienska (1920–1986) Translated from the Polish by David Curzon, in David Curzon (ed.), The Gospels in Our Image; An Anthology of Twentieth-Century Poetry Based on Biblical Texts (New York: Harcourt, Brace, and Company), p. 80.


Photo credit: Chairish

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page