top of page
  • beejay710v

New Life

Yesterday was Easter Sunday, the day when we celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ, the day that the disciples discovered His empty tomb and realised exactly what He meant when He said that the temple would be rebuilt in 3 days.


During our church service, I was reminded of a passage from Ezekiel 36:


“For I will take you from the nations and gather you from all the countries, and will bring you into your own land. 25 I will also sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean. I will cleanse you from all your impurities and all your idols. 26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will remove your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. 27 I will place My Spirit within you and cause you to follow My statutes and carefully observe My ordinances. 28 Then you will live in the land that I gave your fathers; you will be My people, and I will be your God. 29 I will save you from all your uncleanness. I will summon the grain and make it plentiful, and will not bring famine on you. 30 I will also make the fruit of the trees and the produce of the field plentiful, so that you will no longer experience reproach among the nations on account of famine. (Ezekiel 36: 25 - 30 HCSB)


I felt that the Lord wanted to remind us, His followers, of this promise in the light of His resurrection.



I believe that this passage is a reminder to us that His resurrection power is still active and available today.


I believe that the Lord is speaking to us in this passage not only of physical provision, but even more so of spiritual provision.


I believe that He wants to make us new this Easter, to make us whole, to fill up where we are lacking in peace, or bound by doubt, or drowning in sorrow.


Through His death and resurrection He saves us, sets us free, and sends us the Holy Spirit, and in doing so He makes us clean and He makes us whole!!


I pray, friends, that you will take hold of His promises, His invitation, and His hand, and allow Him to fill the empty places in your heart today, so that new growth can break forth in your life!

Amen.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page