top of page
  • beejay710v

Praise You in This Storm

These are not my words this morning, but they are the words of my heart today ...


I don't know what storm you are facing today, and I honestly don't know what the outcome will be - but I know that no matter what might come our way, He is still God, and He is still good, and His promises are still true, and if you are a child of God NOTHING can pluck you from His mighty hand!!


Cling to the cross as you ride out the storm - our victory is found in nothing else but HIS VICTORY won for us at Calvary!


Praise You in This Storm (Casting Crowns)

"I was sure by now,

God, You would have reached down,

And wiped our tears away,

Stepped in and saved the day.

But once again, I say Amen,

That it's still raining.

As the thunder rolls

I barely hear Your whisper through the rain

'I'm with you.'


And as Your mercy falls,

I raise my hands and praise

The God who gives and takes away.


And I'll praise You in this storm

And I will lift my hands

That You are who You are

No matter where I am.


And every tear I've cried

You hold in your hand

You never left my side

And though my heart is torn

I will praise You in this storm."





12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page