top of page
  • beejay710v

It Is Well

I don't have a devotional for today, but this hymn has come up several times this week, and I felt like I should share it with all of you who are following this Lent series. I hope that it blesses and encourages you.


Day 19


It Is Well with My Soul Song by Horatio Spafford

When peace like a river attendeth my way When sorrows like sea billows roll Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say It is well, it is well with my soul

It is well (it is well) with my soul (with my soul) It is well, it is well with my soul

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come Let this blest assurance control That Christ has regarded my helpless estate And has shed His own blood for my soul

It is well (it is well) with my soul (with my soul) It is well, it is well with my soul

My sin, oh the bliss of this glorious thought My sin, not in part, but the whole Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul

It is well (it is well) with my soul (with my soul) It is well, it is well with my soul (sing it is well) It is well (it is well) with my soul (with my soul) It is well, it is well with my soul

And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight The clouds be rolled back as a scroll The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend Even so, it is well with my soul



The link below has a video of the hymn, as well as the incredible background story of how it came to be written.


https://www.godtube.com/popular-hymns/it-is-well-with-my-soul/


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page