top of page
  • beejay710v

First Love



Welcome back to our current series, journeying towards the cross at Easter. I'm glad you’re here.

Day 25

Salvation is on my mind today, and specifically the joy that comes from knowing we are saved. I am (literally!) eternally thankful to the Lord that He reached down and drew me out of the miry clay, and redeemed and restored me, so that my life could become something both beautiful and useful in His Kingdom.

Our Bible text for today is Ephesians 1: 7 …

In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace.

But I am also aware of how easily I can take this incredible gift for granted! Today, I wanted to share a poem by M. S. Lowndes, which speaks about returning to the love and passion we had for the Lord when we first believed.


I pray that if you’re feeling far from the Father right now, these words will encourage you to draw near to Him once again.

Beyond Mere Existence

Why does it seem so easyTo slowly grow so cold,To lose that fire we once had knownThat burned within our souls?

We start to lose the joyAnd life becomes a bore,We just live from day to dayWith no hope in the Lord

We give up on the dreams,We once had in our hearts,We settle down to mere existenceAlone within the dark

Oh God our spirits yearnTo know You so much more,We don't want to just existBut know You as before

To feel Your presence in our livesAnd a new song on our lips,To walk in victory every day,O Lord, we long for this

Come, O God, and touch usIgnite us once again,So we will burn with holy zeal,More than we had back then

Fill us with Your Spirit, Lord,And we shall be renewed,So joy can be restored to usWith brand-new hope in You.

By M. S. Lowndes





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page