top of page
  • beejay710v

Come to the River

In line with yesterday's post about being planted where our roots can grow deep, and the Lord's Word can refresh our souls, for today's post I simply want to share one of my favourite worship songs. My apologies to my non-country fans (wink!).


Day 29


The song and lyrics I'm sharing are Rhett Walker Band's "Come to the River"...


I'm torn between myself and Your truth These cursed memories, forever seeping through Oh, my thirst for myself left me wanting more Till I found myself face down on Your shore


You say Come to the river Oh and lay yourself down Let your heart be found You say come to the river Drink from the cup I pour And thirst no more


My restless heart, oh led me astray To my selfish pride, I became my own slave But you placed a thirst in me, with no drink in sight Cause I could not see, till I saw through Your eyes


You say Come to the river Oh and lay yourself down Let your heart be found You say come to the river Drink from the cup I pour And thirst no more



Below is a link to the video featuring Matthew West. I hope this song blesses you!


https://youtu.be/eLj2tZCs6Ms

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page