top of page
  • beejay710v

In quietness...

Updated: Aug 12, 2022

I saw this quote online today:

And in my heart I said: "This! This is why I'm decluttering both my physical home and my spiritual life!"


Isaiah 30: 15 says this: 'For this is what the Lord God, the Holy One of Israel, has said: “In repentance and rest you will be saved, In quietness and trust is your strength.” But you were not willing.'

How foolish we are - to complain about our tiredness and our overwhelm, but at the same time to reject the peace and rest that the Father holds out to us to take hold of!


I' m so grateful for this journey of decluttering, and the opportunity it's giving me to get rid of so much "stuff" - both internal and external - and to make room for stillness, and wholeness, instead.


15 Minute Declutter Challenge | Day 4

Today's task: check the fridge for expired items.


Not technically in my fridge, but I had to throw one soggy avocado away today - why do they go from rock hard to brown mush without a warning bell??!!


My fridge was actually all good. We "had to" eat some Colby cheese in our salad this evening, because it was on its way to going bad, and I sorted out some cookies and muffins that are stashed in the freezer, repacking them in smaller containers to free up some space.


Did anyone else tackle their fridge today?


Share your fridge or freezer clean up finds with us in the comments below.

If you're really brave, post your before and after photos!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page