top of page
  • beejay710v

Advent Day 25 - Joy is Jesus

It's Christmas Day!! Thank you so much to all of you who have joined me on this 25 day journey to the Manger. I hope that you have a wonderful, peaceful, joyful day today!


Our last Bible reading passage in this series is John 15: 9 - 11 ...


"As the Father has loved Me, I have also loved you. Remain in My love. If you keep My commands you will remain in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commands and remain in His love. I have spoken these things to you so that My joy may be in you and your joy may be complete."



Heavenly Father, Thank you for Christmas time and for the Christ child in the manger. The birth of your Son is interwoven with His spotless life, death, and resurrection. We bow in the face of such perfection, love, and grace. Now, dear Lord, we bow quietly before you, thankful that, through your Son, you revealed to us the truth about ourselves. Teach us what it means to allow your peace to reign in our lives. And may the fullness of the real meaning of Christmas transform us into the people you have designed us to be. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page