top of page
  • beejay710v

Advent Day 23 - The Crib, Cross & Crown (Part 2)

Ooohhh, I love these last few days of Advent!! Even though, on the outside, I haven't been feeling very "Christmassy", on the inside this sense of hope and expectation has been growing in me for the past 23 days, and my spirit senses that the fulfillment is near!


I know that Jesus came to earth 2000+ years ago, and I don't know exactly when He's coming back, but I have such a sense of Him being born afresh in my heart this Christmas!! I don't know if that makes sense to anyone else??!!


I've personally been through a really tough time lately, physically and emotionally, and studying the Scriptures through the season of Advent has been such a hope-filled thing to do - a purposeful way to spend time digging into the Word and being reminded of its unchanging Truth, and the unchanging faithfulness of its Author.


Hhhmmm ... this was a bit of a departure from my usual style of posts ... I hope you don't mind hearing this bit of my heart!



I'm not going to write about today’s Scripture reading, but I hope you'll read it and allow it to speak to you. It's Luke 9: 23 ...


Then He said to them all, “If anyone wants to come with Me, he must deny himself, take up his cross daily, and follow Me."

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page